“2011 in review” and some notes on the Journey 12/31/2011

Dear Friends,

So, Happy New Years!!

(actual post after the bump)

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 9,400 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

(…and we’re back!)

I am kind of surprised at the number of views, then again who knows how many of them were actual readers and how many are “oh, ok, not what I was looking for…” … still interesting to realize that my words and works and ideas are out in the world like this.

I am taking a brief break on all but my most basic practices between Solstice and the New Year… engaging in my personal practices, but not doing the daily offerings… I did observe the Noumenia, and made some offering to Hecate on one of the nights of the astronomical New Moon.

The Fabulous Jonathan and I are doing well, even if our schedules are at cross-purposes much of the time lately.  He is actually beginning his own Journey stepping back into his Witchcraft and looking at new projects in the coming year.

I am involved in some new projects at Church and helping out some friends, and am sorting out what I want to do with myself and my time in the coming year.  Look for more posts here in 2012 as I work on my writing…

Peace, and New Years Blessings,

Pax / Geoffrey

2 thoughts on ““2011 in review” and some notes on the Journey 12/31/2011

  1. Happy New Year Pax! These summaries are interesting, I got one this morning too. Interesting to see what got the hits, what continued to, and what people were searching for.

    peace and blessings

    Mo

So what do you think?! Opinions? Ideas? Beuller... Bueller?!

