Notes on the Journey May 28th, 2009 9:21am

So I changed jobs at the theme-park I am now a part-time line production cook at a different restaurant thant he one I worked previously.  This job, a new position for me and one that represents growth and opportunity for me, requires open availability… so I have already turned in my two weeks notice at the retail part-time job.

This is my last week at the retail job, and I am scheduled a grand total of one shift at the restaurant next week!

I am trying to stay calm and remember to breath, I’ve been stuggling to meditate and just to stay calm.

~Pax, realizes he hasn’t prayed on it~

So, now, I have prayed upon it.  I feel better, and a little less like indulging in panic or self-pity.  It’s also not like I don’t have some job searching resources in place, or some ~few~ conections in the greater Orlando area.  I have already started a new round of application filing, and resume polishing.  Then too there is my writing, which while it isn’t raking in the dough, yet (he interjected hopefully), it is feeding my soul.

I need to be a bit harsher with myself in establishing a daily practice… I also need to establish a schedule of my online time so that I am spending at least as much time online searching for jobs and ways to improve my situation as I am working on my writing or blogs or reading, or playing the occasional browser game.  Heck, I need to get off-line and work on my resume and re-read some of my job search and career planning guides from School.

You know…

I am learning ( or re-learning) to turn to my faith and spiritual practices in times of trouble or turmoil, these things can sustain me as can my relationship with the Gods.  I think this is one of the hazards of being a solitary Pagan is that we can get derailed from our sacred relationships and the nourishment that spiritual practices provide and as solitaries we don’t always have the religious or spiritual peers to pull the metaphorical Cher/Moonstruck face-slap “SNAP OUT OF IT!” maneuver…

In other news, I am working on some essays for the Pagan Values Blogging as well as doing some pre-writing on a major overhaul of my Pagan Community Building page…. a longish essay discussing different aspects Pagan community and how one can seek out, experience, and participate in it.

So what do you think?! Opinions? Ideas? Beuller... Bueller?!

